Gallery

Galerie Wilhelm Blais

Wilhelm Blais, created the association « Institut Charles Xavier », with his friend Arnaud Mathé at 20 years old, for the promotion of artists and the sale of works of art. In 2017, ten years later, he founded his gallery, after a master’s degree in contemporary art history and four years as a broker in art objects and furniture in the Notre Dame Village in Bordeaux.

The gallerist has been vice-president of Bordeaux Art Contemporain since 2018, an association of 40 cultural structures in Bordeaux - including the CAPC, the FRAC, the Museum of Fine Arts and Design - in order to promote contemporary art, raise public awareness and promote access to contemporary art. 

The gallery offers you to discover a selection of contemporary artists from Bordeaux. 

She participates and engages in national and international fairs. The choice of artists is born of a meeting and common desire to enhance their artistic sensibility. The collaboration between the gallery and the artists is, as much a sharing on the professional level as on the emotional level.

Located in the lively and cultural area, the gallery welcomes you from Tuesday to Saturday and by appointment. 

PARTNERS
logo BAC logo + typo.jpg
Logo_Artsper.jpg
Villge Notre Dame.jpg
WeLove.jpg
Capture d’écran 2019-10-13 à 21.29.22.pn
LOGOAAABleuVert[7089].jpg

Wilhelm Blais

GALERISTE

Galerie d' Art Contemporain      I      +33(0)6 34 09 71 62      I      galeriewb.art@gmail.com      I      61-67 rue Notre-Dame à Bordeaux 

  • Facebook Galerie Wilhelm Blais
  • Instagram Galerie Wilhelm Blais

Galerie

Galerie Wilhelm Blais

Wilhelm Blais, alors âgé de 20ans, crée l'association "Institut Charles Xavier", avec son ami Arnaud Mathé, pour la promotion des artistes et la vente d'œuvres d'art. En 2017, dix ans plus tard, après un master d'histoire de l'art contemporain et quatre année de courtier en objet et mobilier d'art au sein du Village Notre Dame à Bordeaux, il fonde sa galerie. 

Le galeriste est vice-président de Bordeaux Art Contemporain depuis 2018, association regroupant 40 structures culturels de Bordeaux - dont le CAPC, le FRAC, le Musée des Beaux-arts de Bordeaux et le Musée des Arts décoratifs et du Design - dans le but de promouvoir l’art contemporain, sensibiliser les publics et favoriser l’accès à l’art contemporain.

La galerie vous propose de venir découvrir une sélection d’artistes contemporains de Bordeaux. Elle participe à des salons et s'engage sur des foires nationales et internationales. Le choix des artistes naît d’une rencontre et d’une envie commune de valoriser leur sensibilité artistique. La collaboration entre la galerie et les artistes se concrétise autant par un partage sur le plan professionnel que sur le plan émotionnel. 

Située dans un quartier vivant et culturel, la galerie vous accueil du mardi au samedi et sur rendez-vous.

PARTENAIRES
Capture d’écran 2019-10-13 à 21.29.22.pn
logo BAC logo + typo.jpg
WeLove.jpg
Villge Notre Dame.jpg
Capture d’écran 2019-10-13 à 21.30.34.pn

Wilhelm Blais

GALERISTE

Galerie d' Art Contemporain      I      +33(0)6 34 09 71 62      I      galeriewb.art@gmail.com      I      61-67 rue Notre-Dame à Bordeaux 

  • Facebook Galerie Wilhelm Blais
  • Instagram Galerie Wilhelm Blais